Links

GENERAL

The League of Canadian Poets http://www.poets.ca/

SpoCan (Spoken Word Canada) http://spokenwordcanada.com/

Spoken Word (beta) https://www.spokenwordredux.com/

The Poetry Kit http://www.poetrykit.org/

Regroupment des arts interdisciplinaire du Québec http://raiq.ca/en

Live Poets (inactive but worth checking out)  http://www.livepoets.com/default.aspx

IndieFeed: Performance Poetry http://indiefeedpp.libsyn.com/

World Poetry Movement http://www.wpm2011.org/

 

FESTIVALS

Whitehorse Poetry Festival http://www.whitehorsepoetry.com/

Word On The Street festivals http://www.thewordonthestreet.ca/wots/

Poetry Gabriola Festival http://www.poetrygabriola.com/

Victoria Spoken Word Festival http://www.victoriaspokenwordfestival.com/

Vancouver International Poetry Festival http://vancouverpoetryfestival.com/

Calgary Spoken Word Festival http://www.calgaryspokenwordfestival.com/

Edmonton Poetry Festival http://www.edmontonpoetryfestival.com/

GritLit Festival http://www.gritlit.ca/

Niagara Literary Arts Festival http://www.greyborders.jigsy.com/the-niagara-literary-arts-festival

The Scream Literary Festival http://www.thescream.ca/

Harbourfront International Festival of Authors http://www.harbourfrontcentre.com/ifoa/index.cfm

International Poetry Festival of Resistance http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=45244523425&v=info&ref=ts#!

Festival Voix d'Ameriques http://www.fva.ca/editions.e/

Montreal Zen Poetry Festival http://www.montrealzenpoetryfestival.ca/

International Literary Film Festival http://www.literaryfilmfestival.com/

Literaturwerkstatt (Berlin) http://literaturwerkstatt.org/

Words Aloud www.wordsaloud.ca

Winnipeg Spoken Word Festival www.winnipegspokenwordfestival.com 

 

LIVE POETRY ORGANIZATIONS

The Dub Poets Collective http://www.dubpoetscollective.com/

Kalmunity Vibe Collective http://www.kalmunity.com/

Word Iz Bond spoken word artists collective http://wordizbondcollective.com/

Throw Poetry Collective http://www.throwcollective.com/

Slam Jam Collectif http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=169357891672

Printemps des Poetes http://www.printempsdespoetes.ca/a-propos.html

Capital Slam Collective http://www.capitalslam.com/

AB Series http://abseries.org/

Toronto Poetry Slam http://torontopoetryslam.com/

Burlington Slam Project www.burlingtonslam.wordpress.com

London Poetry Slam http://www.londonpoetryslam.ca/

Guelph Spoken Word http://guelphspokenword.com/

Grey Borders Reading Series http://www.greyborders.blogspot.com/

Slamtario http://slamtario.blogspot.com/

Winnipeg Poetry Slam http://wpgpoetryslam.com

The Single Onion http://www.thesingleonion.blogspot.com/

Tonight It's Poetry http://www.tonightitspoetry.com/wordpress/

Breath In Poetry Collective http://breathinpoetry.wordpress.com/

Vancouver Poetry House http://vancouverpoetryhouse.com/

Tongues Of Fire http://www.tonguesoffire.ca/

The Bowery Poetry Club http://www.bowerypoetry.com/

 

POETRY LIT CRITIQUE AND ONLINE PUBLICATIONS

Poetry Quebec http://www.poetry-quebec.com/

The Spoken Word Workbook http://www.spokenwordworkbook.com/

The Oral Tradition http://www.theoraltradition.ca/index.html

Branch Magazine http://branchmagazine.com/

Influency Salon http://influencysalon.ca/

Lemon Hound Blog http://lemonhound.blogspot.com/

The E-Poets Network http://www.e-poets.com/

Le blogue à Cholette http://slamcholette.blogspot.com/

Black Coffee Poet www.blackcoffeepoet.com

Doveglion Press http://www.doveglion.com/ 

Cordite - Australian poetry and poetics http://cordite.org.au/

Literature Alive (Canadian-Caribbean Literature) http://literaturealive.ca

Poetry Visualized (Videopoetry hosting site) http://www.poetryvisualized.com/

 

ONLINE AUDIO, VIDEO AND TEXT ARCHIVES

The Canadian Poetry Audio Archives http://www.collectionscanada.gc.ca/poetry/index-e.html?PHPSESSID=6m447kurgn02917cn9r8asnag1

Canadian Poetry Online http://www.library.utoronto.ca/canpoetry/index_poet.htm

The Atwater Poetry Project http://www.atwaterlibrary.ca/events/atwater-poetry-project

An Online Archive for bpnichol http://www.bpnichol.ca/

The Vehicule Poets http://www.vehiculepoets.com/index.htm

Kootenay School of Writing - KSW audio http://www.kswnet.org/fire/kswaudio-main.cfm

ArtMob's poetry archive projects http://www.artmob.ca/archives

Slought Foundation site feature's Fred Wah's 1960s poetry recordings http://slought.org/

Videopoems http://movingpoems.com/

Digital Poetry Archive of Canada (proposed) http://digitalpoetryarchive.ca/

UbuWeb archive http://www.ubu.com/

Penn Sound audio archive http://www.writing.upenn.edu/pennsound/

Naropa Poetics Audio Archives http://www.archive.org/details/naropa

City Lights Bookstore podcast http://www.citylightspodcast.com/